top of page

Kush Hour TV x Doja Cat "So High"


🎈🖖🏾😊 Hey Kush Fam🎈🎈🎈We're higher than these red balloons right now...!!! And we’re showcasing music artist, Doja Cat. She says she makes “Smoke Music”.... Doja Cat explained, “I always write when I’ve smoked. Here’s how I would term my music: stoner rap, smoke music.” With lyrics like (“Then we’ll roll up / A hunnit fuckin ‘blunts / All up in my mouth “) Kush Hour would say she’s keeping it 100 fam. 😊

🎈The video’s visual is marked with Doja Cat dressed as an Indian goddess. She shared that India and the Hindu religion influenced the aesthetics found in her video. As a child, Doja Cat found herself immersed in Hinduism: “I practiced this religion for three years, in Agoura Hills, California. Hinduism inspired me a lot for this first part of my career. The world of the video for “So High” comes from my personal life, my past, it is not something that came out of nowhere.”

🎈Doja Cat names her main influences as Erykah Badu, Pharrell, Jamiroquai, Party Next Door and Drake. “I am very careful what I listen to, it is essential because it inevitably influences my music.” Regarding her name she shares that “Doja Cat was born from my love for cats – I have three – and one for the weed. I also encourage people to smoke it if it is done for a therapeutic purpose, and that is not just to look cool.”

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page