top of page

Kush Hour TV X Prince "One Song"

Hey Kush Fam🎈🎈🎈#JAH LOVE & PRAISES TO THE MOST HIGH!!!...With our consciousness higher than these balloons right now...!!! 🎈 We're talking about an amazing art piece and beautiful message by the one and only #Prince. On December 31, 1999 at the ushering of the new Millennium the video for "One Song" was released online by Prince. It was released on his website, love4oneanother.com. The page included downloads and full lyrics. One Song includes an introductory monologue lasting around 5:50, reflecting his spiritual beliefs, before the song itself begins. No audio version of the track has ever been officially released. While specific recording dates are not known, initial tracking is believed to have taken place in late 1999 at Paisley Park Studios, Chanhassen, MN, USA. It is not known if the song was intended for any project beyond introducing the new millennium. Lyrics are included below.

I am the universe The sun, the moon and sea I am the energy 4 that is what I believe I can be contradiction Cuz that is all I see But I am the universe And the universe is me

I am the one song And that one song is free All things come from this one song The garden and the tree If everything, everything is present What is will always be This here is the first and the last song And all that come between

When language falls like a wounded soldier And it's covered by the sea All the sadness

Keep me company Here at the center of it all I know that U can only come from me

(I am the universe) Yes it will, oh, yes it will (The sun, the moon and sea) Where else is it gonna come from but me? (I am the universe) Oh my, my my my my my my my universe (The universe is me) (I am the universe) (The sun, the moon and sea) (I am the universe) (We are the universe) {x2} (The universe is me) One truth (One truth) One song (One song)

One energy

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page